Logo
Thanks Farfisa850
Disclaimer

Free $3 MP3 Credit when you join Amazon Student
Thanks archena
Disclaimer
More info on Amazon Student Program here
  • Also categorized in:
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

Know anyone headed to college? Tell them about Amazon Student, a free membership program that gives college students six months of FREE Two-Day Shipping, and then Amazon Prime for only $39/year.

In 4 1, thanx.

Thx.

Forgive me for this question that has been asked but I've never been clear on - I used to be an Amazon student member but my 1 yr free trial ran out. However, I have another .edu address as I'm going back to school. Can I get another free trial and what's the optimal method? (ie do I need a new shipping address, new Amazon acct, etc.) maybe someone can clear this up for me ...

A new .edu email address will help. No need to update mailing or billing address

There are more details under the summary here this may help

To sign up, visit the Amazon Student sign-up page. Once you submit the sign-up form, you'll receive an e-mail at your .edu e-mail address to confirm the address is valid; click the verification link in that e-mail to complete the sign-up process.

If your .edu e-mail address isn't listed on your Amazon.com account, that's OK. The only e-mail we'll send to your .edu e-mail address is the verification e-mail. After that, other Amazon Student e-mails will be sent to the e-mail address listed on your Amazon.com account.

FWIW

With a regular Prime membership you can add a secondary account - technically they need to be the same household. However, once you enable student prime, you no longer can add another household member account (you can remove someone though).

So, I would suggest starting a 30 day regular prime membership, adding the other household account and then switching to Student Prime.