FREE-GOODIES

100 GB of Google Drive Cloud Storage for 2 years
12 free sessions of GoGo® Inflight Internet

Member Summary

chrome book
Thanks BMWLVR82
Disclaimer
Most Recent Posts
I don't trust this thing or the concept. I am not very good at opting out of things and I am not smart of enough to kno... (more)

germanpope (Dec. 16, 2012 @ 4:54a) |

Review from FORBES: Three ways chromebooks will alter your mind-

Text

LucyBob (Dec. 16, 2012 @ 6:31a) |

Now $190 at Newegg with new customer promo code "NEWCUSTOMER"

omarECD (Feb. 02, 2013 @ 8:37p) |

Operating System Google Chrome OS
Dimensions and weight1 Dimensions
285.4 x 204.8 x 25.54 mm (11.24 x 8.06 x 1 inches)
Weight
1.45 kg (3.19 lbs)2 with 6-cell battery
1.34 kg (2.95 lbs)2 with 3-cell battery
Color Matte black
CPU and chipset1 Intel® Atom™ processor N570 (1 MB L2 Cache, 1.66 GHz, DDR3 667 MHz, 8.5 W)
Mobile Intel® NM10 Express Chipset
Memory1, 3, 4, Single-channel DDR3 SDRAM support with one soDIMM module:
2 GB of DDR3 system memory
Display1 11.6" HD 1366 x 768 (WXGA) pixel resolution, high-brightness (200-nit) Acer CineCrystal™ LED-backlit TFT LCD
Mercury-free, environment-friendly
Ambient light sensor
Graphics1 Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 3150 (Intel® GMA 3150), with 64 MB of dedicated system memory, supporting Microsoft® DirectX® 9
Dual independent display support
16.7 million colors
External resolution / refresh rate:4
HDMI® port up to 1920 x 1080: 60 Hz
HDMI® (High-Definition Multimedia Interface)
Storage Solid state drive
16 GB1, 6,
Multi-in-1 card reader, supporting
Secure Digital™ (SD) Card, MultiMediaCard™ (MMC), Reduced-Size Multimedia Card (RS-MMC), Memory Stick™ (MS), Memory Stick PRO™ (MS PRO), xD-Picture Card™ (xD)
Storage cards with adapter: miniSD™, microSD™, Memory Stick Duo™, Memory Stick PRO Duo™
Audio High-definition audio support
Two built-in stereo speakers
Built-in digital microphone
Webcam Video conferencing solution,1 featuring:
1.3 MP webcam with LED indicator