• Go to page :
  • 1 2
  • Text Only
charly said:   peebody01 said:   Scored one today in Maine. Rang up @ $239.00, used a $10 off $50 Lowes coupon and after tax walked out paying $240.45. Fantastic deal. I really needed a new mower. This was for #261361 (HRR216VKA).

Dang, I wish my old Toro mower breaks. I have been using that sucker for ten years and keep on working!

I was going on 9 years with my Toro. Ended up selling it for $100 to offset a big chunk of the cost.

Slickone said:   Think it's still possible to get an HRX217VKA for $400? My store has an HRX2173VKA and HRX2174VKA in the boxes that have been sitting there for several weeks. Was it the HRX2173VKA that was supposed to be on clearance?

MisterEd said:   I just got a better deal from Home Depot. I got the HRX217VKA ($699 list) for $360. Some stores are selling off the Hondas and some Home Depots are still selling them for list price. I got the last one, BNIB. Wasn't even on display. This was in NJ. Another store (Linden NJ) had the same one on sale for $499 and they had about 6 of them, and a 3rd store had it for $629. Weird.
Can you post your receipt? Wasn't it a HRX2173VKA or HRX2174VKA?
Look back a few messages, the receipt was posted about 4 months ago. I think you're a little late to the party. It was a 2174 and it was back in March.

I NEED A NEW MOWER ALSO

HEARD HONDA/KAWASAKI MOTOR IS WAY TO GO

MisterEd said:   Slickone said:   Think it's still possible to get an HRX217VKA for $400? My store has an HRX2173VKA and HRX2174VKA in the boxes that have been sitting there for several weeks. Was it the HRX2173VKA that was supposed to be on clearance?