• Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
LINK
$708 shipped on Amazon after $50 credit voucher. Plus 5% back On my Chase card this quarter. This seems like a really good deal.

I've been torn between the Optoma HD131Xe, Optoma HD25e, and BenQ W1070. For the price, the 131Xe seems like the best bet. Any suggestions? I'm not a big techie, so I don't think I would fully appreciate the features of a higher end machine. Thoughts?
Thanks!

Amazon
Get Up to 5.0% Cash Back in the Following Departments:
Member Summary

Optoma HD131Xe (23.09kB)
Thanks BMWLVR82
Disclaimer
  • Also categorized in:

Very good deal.

Great price, great specs.

DLP will give you great quality. For me, I needed lens shift functionality so I went with an Epson LCD model. With lens shift, you can mount projector anywhere and then adjust lens to point image nearly anywhere (left, right, up, down).

With DLP, you must have it mounted in the middle of the room. That's your only downside.

thanks for the insight

That would be a huge upgrade from my very old infocus X1

Ok, looked at the distance calculator and it has a very nice room light max calculation as well. Even at 2500 lumens the room would need to have very low ambient light to look good according to their calculator.

Been holding out for the BenQ myself. Dropped about $50 2 months or so ago but didn't have the cash to pull the trigger. Great machine w/ great reviews.

PutThatCoffeeDOWN said:   Great price, great specs.

DLP will give you great quality. For me, I needed lens shift functionality so I went with an Epson LCD model. With lens shift, you can mount projector anywhere and then adjust lens to point image nearly anywhere (left, right, up, down).

With DLP, you must have it mounted in the middle of the room. That's your only downside.