|
-
-
daregan
- Ancient Member
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 6:49p
This place doesn't have as much cool stuff as Deal Extreme does. |
-
-
estat
- Senior Member - 1K
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 6:55p
Some risk in this, but it's a great deal if it ends up being real.
I tried to order, but you can only pay by PayPal. I hate PayPal. |
-
-
CRyPT99
- Senior Member - 4K
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 7:10p
I know there's a good chance these are knockoffs, but I figured I'd take the chance and jump on it. If they're real, its an awesome deal, if not its still cheaper than a crappy pair of extra headphones u'd get at target. For 8 bucks, who cares? |
-
-
WKnt
- Senior Member
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 7:52p
Thanks Op. Picked up 3 of them and a splitter for those car trips since the $3 shipping charge didn't go up with more items... and I figured I could wear one at the gym and one at work and one at home. [I just know I'll accidentally tear the one I use at the gym]
And for the price, you probably can't go wrong. That's basically the bottom line. |
-
-
muoot
- Senior Member - 1K
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 9:25p
> out of almost 200 different EP-630 listings on feebay , I can only find one "geniune" retail packaged item...selling for $20 right now. The rest are non-US "OEM" or show questionable packaging & from China/HK...they are selling cheap, though.
If there are fakes out there, these fakes come from China and are regularly sold on feebay for low $, then the OP's have a good chance of fitting that bill as well.
|
-
-
jull
- Senior Member
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 9:43p
Definitely not fake. Buy.com had this same deal last thanksgiving with similar price. I missed that Creative deal. but now i found another even better iPod Earphone deal!
LINK |
-
-
agentjfong
- Senior Member - 2K
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 9:58p
jull said:Definitely not fake. Buy.com had this same deal last thanksgiving with similar price. I missed that Creative deal. but now i found another even better iPod Earphone deal!
LINK
Product in retail packaging from legit (though they have horrible customer service) American retailer is not the same as buying something from China where the packaging is known to be indicative of a fake/counterfeit product.
If the deal you're talking about is this one: Creative EP-630 earphones (2 Pair) ~$19 from buy.com GCO AR (from December 6th, 2006) then I don't see how its "this same deal" at all!
Oh well... I'm not wasting my time anywmore. Have fun with your "Creative" headphones.
Scores: Bottom-line fanatic "FW'ers": 1 FW'ers that think: 0 |
-
-
dizzam83
- New Member
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 10:04p
jull said:Definitely not fake. Buy.com had this same deal last thanksgiving with similar price. I missed that Creative deal. but now i found another even better iPod Earphone deal!
LINK
"Definitely not fake?" Dude, are you THAT naive? I went to China last November, and if manufacturers there can make realistic-looking Ipod Nano knock-offs then they most definitely can "duplicate" these Creative cans. |
-
-
muoot
- Senior Member - 1K
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 10:04p
jull said:Definitely "not" fake. Buy.com had this same deal last thanksgiving with similar price. I missed that Creative deal. but now i found another even better iPod Earphone deal!
LINK
$36 plus shipping and sold out at bbuy.com right now. China counterfit products are poping up everywhere. And, many of these knock-offs are no where near the same quality as the genuine products. |
-
-
jull
- Senior Member
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 10:15p
I looked around the website. It looks like a decent one. If it sells fake stuffs, i don't think it can last long. Still, can some one find the google page rank for it?
Creative earphones are better than iPod ones in my experience. I want to jump. hope some one who bought their products post here to prove. |
-
-
dizzam83
- New Member
posted: Jan. 23, 2007 @ 10:50p
Hmm, the EP630 is availabe on Amazon (through Office Depot) for $24.99. Any ideas from fellow Fatwalleters on how to sweeten the deal or get free shipping?
Amazon linky |
-
-
amazonboy
- Member
posted: Jan. 24, 2007 @ 4:17p
UPDATE:
This does not answer the question of whether these are real or fake, but it clarifies a couple of things that have been discussed in this thread.
I sent a reply to the shipping confirmation e-mail I got and this is the reply the guy sent me:
"We are the wholesaler. Some our cutomers they resell our items on eBay, Amazon or other platform, and they can make great profit."
When I receive the item I will try to do a side-by-side comparison with a 'real' one and I will post my findings here. |
-
-
underclocker
- Senior Member
posted: Jan. 24, 2007 @ 4:24p
From what I learned in this discussion and links is that there are a lot of fakes of this particular canalphone and they come from China. Also, those with the fakes and the real ones can tell the difference. The fakes on eBay are always in the OEM looking package like the ones sold here. I'd say that if they aren't in the retail package, then they are likely fakes. |
-
-
Momofuku
- Member
posted: Jan. 24, 2007 @ 11:39p
idex said:Likely a Fake. Most likely fake look-alikes that are not be sound-alikes. 
|
-
-
additive
- Senior Member - 2K
posted: Feb. 3, 2007 @ 3:08p
does anyone receive the $8 EP-630? could you give us a final word if the OEM one received is real/fake, comparing with EP-630 in retail package from Amazon/Buy.com/OD etc? TIA! |
-
-
fatwalletmem
- Member
posted: Feb. 6, 2007 @ 1:26a
I ordered one for $4.99+3.00(S/H) with PayPal and got e-mail confirmation. Seems like everything is fine so far. I am sure maximum 2 weeks I will get it by airmail. Good deal. Thanks |
-
-
CRyPT99
- Senior Member - 4K
posted: Feb. 6, 2007 @ 1:34a
I got my usps tracking number... so far it says it was shipped from...
SHANGHAI, CHINA PEOPLES REP  |
-
-
agentjfong
- Senior Member - 2K
posted: Feb. 6, 2007 @ 1:43a
fatwalletmem said:I ordered one for $4.99+3.00(S/H) with PayPal and got e-mail confirmation. Seems like everything is fine so far. I am sure maximum 2 weeks I will get it by airmail. Good deal. Thanks
WHAT!?!?!
You paid them money, they took it, and sent you an email confirmation, and that assures you everything is going okay?
What is your basis to be sure you'll get headphones in a maximum of two weeks??? Those that purchased around the time of the OP should be getting their headphones around now, yet we have no reports back. Forgive me if I'm wrong, but it sounds like you work for the company and are trying to convince FW'ers that everything will work out. (Being a new member, with the generic "fatwalletmem"(ber) username isn't helping either).
NOTHING about this deal has sat well.... I feel like I'm watching FW'ers get duped into buying something in a parking lot out of the back of someone's car... |
-
-
namlook
- Senior Member - 6K
posted: Feb. 6, 2007 @ 2:57a
agentjfong said:fatwalletmem said:I ordered one for $4.99+3.00(S/H) with PayPal and got e-mail confirmation. Seems like everything is fine so far. I am sure maximum 2 weeks I will get it by airmail. Good deal. Thanks
WHAT!?!?!
You paid them money, they took it, and sent you an email confirmation, and that assures you everything is going okay?
What is your basis to be sure you'll get headphones in a maximum of two weeks??? Those that purchased around the time of the OP should be getting their headphones around now, yet we have no reports back. Forgive me if I'm wrong, but it sounds like you work for the company and are trying to convince FW'ers that everything will work out. (Being a new member, with the generic "fatwalletmem"(ber) username isn't helping either).
NOTHING about this deal has sat well.... I feel like I'm watching FW'ers get duped into buying something in a parking lot out of the back of someone's car...
It's only $7.99. Chill. |
-
-
fatwalletmem
- Member
posted: Feb. 6, 2007 @ 8:45a
Nothing wrong is here. It is normal way to deal with China base internet companies. I did it before and will do it again. Usually they have good quality stuff for low price. I am confident with this deal (even at worse scenario it is only $8 purchase). Thanks |
Close
|
|
 |
 |
Not Already A Member?
Sign Up Now!
|
|
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
|
|