• Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Dell Home & Home Office Accessories Store has the SIMPLETECH CompactFlash 256MB (Search for "250571" for $120.95. Use the 10% off on all items coupon (code: 7A83FE73C267, expires on 5/15) and get $30 back by mail-in-rebate. The final price is $120.95-$12.1-$30=$78. Free shipping and tax free in most states!!

Link

Enzoy !!!!!

use FatCash for another 1-2% off

Where is the rebate?

Hi,
I'm new at this digital camera thing. I got the hp315 and missed out on the extra memory because i was too excited. But my questions is can i upgrade this compactflash with other names, or do i have to stick with sandisk. Also, what is this type I they list. Some listings does not show a type for it. Or is all compactflash the same?

Thanks

FreeIsGood,

There are (to my knowledge) two types of CompactFlash, type I is the older standard one, while type II means it is compatible with newer formats, like IBM's Microdrive. As far as brands, while Sandisk would prefer you stayed with them, there is no reason why you can't buy other brands. In fact, a lot of them are all made in the same factory and rebranded with stickers.

Thanks for the info.
Would you know if hp 315 is compatible with type II ? I'm assuming if it isn't listed as type I and looks like the one i have then it must be type I. I hope that is correct.

HP315 will accept any type 1 CF, doesn't have to be specific brand. However, you can't transfer the pictures to your comp from your camera if the CF more than 32MB. You have to use a card reader. Even the Tech Support at HP admit it and dunno what's the problem.

I used to have one and I gave it to my sister. It's very nice one.

BTW, thanks for the CF deal. Gon'na get one.

Is this brand any good?

Well, that bites, my first camera and it won't xfer more than 32 mb.. geez. now i need to look for a deal for a card reader.

wow! bump for an awesome deal!

Thank you raj! This will go perfect with my Canon S110.