http://casuperdeals.com/product57.html
i think shipping is 10 dollars more so 290ish
could be 190 if u have that Sony card however i have never heard of this site but i still want to post it though
http://casuperdeals.com/product57.html
i think shipping is 10 dollars more so 290ish
could be 190 if u have that Sony card however i have never heard of this site but i still want to post it though
Scam site. Don't order.
Domain Name Owner:
Artahouse, Inc.
6728 Saint-Vallier
Montreal, Quebec H2S2P9
CA
Administrative Contact:
Shamlou, Arta
Artahouse, Inc.
6728 Saint-Vallier
Montreal, Quebec H2S2P9, CA
Phone: 416-340-8744
Email: shamvalli@hotmail.com
Record Information:
Domain Record Created: May 22, 2008
Domain Record Updated: May 24, 2008
Domain Record Expires: May 22, 2009
nickeatman17 said:http://casuperdeals.com/product57.html
i think shipping is 10 dollars more so 290ish
could be 190 if u have that Sony card however i have never heard of this site but i still want to post it though
scam site, the template is a known scammer template as seen on suchs sites http://www.storecadeals.com/
Definitely a scam. The site HEAVILY advertises on pay per click advertising under dozens of different website names, and it's always the same thing. All items priced impossibly below actual manufacturing costs, with claims of selling them wholesale.
They will ask for you to pay via Western Union at checkout, or possibly to an unverified paypal account - both of which willmake it impossible to recover your money.
What's more, when I tried to visit the site, Kaspersky anti-virus stopped me. It says "detected: Trojan program Trojan-Clicker.HTML.IFrame.ph" "Malicious HTTP object"
So how does one get a senior member to shill for a phishing scam site?
GWBush said:So how does one get a senior member to shill for a phishing scam site?
It is easy to get Senior Member status...
They also have a Wii for $199. A guy from cheapassgamer got ripped off by a site that looks identical to this one (with a different URL and name though). Also the "About Us" page is ripped off from another site, and the photos on that page were also stolen from different sites. The address of the business is fake and the building does not exist. I can't remember where I read all this though, probably at CAG.
lol havent seen a post get this many reds in a while....
Go to WalMart and buy it for $399. You also get a $100 gift card for free with purchase. $20 more + tax but no S/H. Plus you know you will get it.
Shouldn't this just be removed so people won't run into that hazardous site? It's almost like we're all promoting it by keeping it in the forum...
nickeatman17 said:however i have never heard of this site but i still want to post it though
Why? Do you honestly believe it's legit?
danielchile said:Shouldn't this just be removed so people won't run into that hazardous site? It's almost like we're all promoting it by keeping it in the forum...
Or people will read down the page and realize that some hot deals are too good to be true. It's like a bad traffic accident- after seeing one you drive more carefully. Let the thread stay for a bit.
This can also let people know what to look for to see if a site is a scam or not. Plus, the red and the "Scam site. Don't order." should be enough to warn people.
Would it help if everyone flagged it as a dead deal?
Op.
just delete your post and title.
lycmemuch said:This can also let people know what to look for to see if a site is a scam or not. Plus, the red and the "Scam site. Don't order." should be enough to warn people.
I agree with him. If I didn't read it in the forum, I really don't know it is a scam.
just keep voting it dead
nickeatman17 said:http://casuperdeals.com/product57.html
but i still want to post it though
Lemmeee guess for the post count? You coulda just crapped on an HD DVD thread
nhfewu said:lycmemuch said:This can also let people know what to look for to see if a site is a scam or not. Plus, the red and the "Scam site. Don't order." should be enough to warn people.
I agree with him. If I didn't read it in the forum, I really don't know it is a scam.
ditto.. never heard of before but now i know what to look out for. thanks for keepin as a warning
i got a laugh reading the about us section at both sites... practically copied verbatim
|
|
While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice. Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.