Callaway X-22 Irons $532

Archived From: Hot Deals
  • Page :
  • 1
  • Text Only

You can find them on sale at Budget Golf

They have an eBay Store with over 5000+ratings.

Great price, on a great set...

EDIT TO ADD:
Wow I didnt know it would spark so much controversy. So I went to check on Callaway.com if Budget Golf is authorized. They are. This should quell the arguments. If you cant trust an authorized dealer, who exactly can you buy from?
click http://www.CallawayGolf.com/Global/en-US/RetailLocator.html
I looked up their address, they are located in Chicago, Illinois. Type in Chicago, IL, 60435. Budget Golf shows up as an authorized dealer. Ranchopedro, even you can't argue that...



Why the red?


seems like a decent price, reg $699


This is superhot....I thought I got a sweet deal on these at $620. If these are good enough for Phil Mickelson, they are good enough for me. repped


Yeah, like buying any club a Pro uses means that you will play a better game. Please. Check most any Craigslist and you can get a MUCH better deal. Unless you like playing what is basically Retail.


Clubs wont make you a pro...but some clubs are more forgiving than others. Not saying these are the best clubs in the world, but you can't say these play the same as some Acuity 13 club $80 set.


this is a decent deal, wholesale these clubs are roughly $80 a piece. I actually played my first round with these today and I think they're great. You don't have to hit the ball dead center for it to go straight. The forgiveness is very nice.


Something is very wrong here.

This is a club that just entered the market place and as a set retails for $700.

Almost guaranteed to be counterfeit / counterfit.

eBay ratings mean nothing here as folks simply dont know.

Google:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=counterfeit+callaway&btnG=Google+Search&aq=0&oq=

From Callaway:
http://www.callawaygolf.com/Global/en-US/CustomerService/ConsumerAlert-CounterfeitClubs.html
TO PROTECT OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS FROM FRAUD, Callaway Golf SHARES THE FOLLOWING WARNING: Consumers in the United States, Europe, Australia, and Canada have recently purchased sets of so-called "brand new Callaway Golf clubs" at very low prices on eBay.com and other Internet auction sites. These clubs and bags were in fact low-quality fakes. Callaway Golf's authorized retailers are not permitted to sell new Callaway Golf clubs on eBay.com. There has also been an increase of Internet web sites offering what are claimed to be authentic Callaway Golf clubs at very low prices. Many, but not all, of these web sites are based in China. The clubs they sell are usually counterfeit. To obtain authentic Callaway Golf clubs, buy only from authorized retailers listed in our website locator, or shop at www.shop.callawaygolf.com. For certified used Callaway Golf clubs, buy from an authorized retailer or go to www.callawaygolfpreowned.com. Learn more about how you can protect yourself from counterfeiters. Read Nine Ways To Avoid Being Fooled by Counterfeits. Should you have a question, or require advice on how to purchase authentic Callaway Golf clubs, please call 800-588-9836, or email us at customerservice@CallawayGolf.com. Also, eBay.com does not permit the auction of counterfeit items and welcomes reports of suspicious activity.


Looks fine to me. They're going for around $500 on eBay from legit vendors. Check golf sites like golfwrx and you'll find that there are plenty of eBay vendors selling genuine new clubs at great prices.


Decent deal on good irons. Personally, I never buy new golf clubs, I rather play models from 1 or 2 years ago and pay half off new.


Exactly the problem

Callaway does not allow their product to sold on ebey

Read the above links and educate yourself on ebey fraud

auroa724 said: Looks fine to me. They're going for around $500 on eBay from legit vendors. Check golf sites like golfwrx and you'll find that there are plenty of eBay vendors selling genuine new clubs at great prices.


I bought mine from a golf shop in CT that has an eBay shop. They are not counterfeit clubs. I just registered them on Callaway.com

If you do get clubs and they don't have a serial number, you better take appropriate action.


Clubs with serial numbers, of any brand, do not preclude the clubs from being counterfeits.

And again Callaway specifically excludes their product from being sold on ebey.

The point to take away is that there are many counterfeits on the market, and a price point that is far below your neighborhood shop is suspect.

The links above can and will clarify all of this.


Rams13 said: I bought mine from a golf shop in CT that has an eBay shop. They are not counterfeit clubs. I just registered them on Callaway.com

If you do get clubs and they don't have a serial number, you better take appropriate action.


If you look at their eBay store Budget Golf has over 5000+ ratings. Five Thousand. Hardly a fly by night operation. It seems to me they are tryign to get their store name out on the interwebs, and maybe branch out from eBay, and have started a "deal a day" promotion where they sell an item at a heavy discount, then move on to the next.


haha, I dont think I have seen FW so split over a decision before. 7 positives, 5 negatives. My 2 cents is I live in Chicago and have visited their store, (yes they actually have a physical store), I think they are legit. Granted I didnt end up buying anything from them, so I can't be sure, but I think they seemed legit. The price cant be argued that its hot though.


ranchopedro said: Clubs with serial numbers, of any brand, do not preclude the clubs from being counterfeits.

You're missing my point. If you register the SN with Callaway and it's already taken or an invalid SN, then you know its a counterfeit.

If you buy clubs on eBay and they are found to be fraudulent in this way, you can take issue with eBay and the seller.


Not missing your point at all.

Last time, with an addition:

The point to take away is that there are many counterfeits on the market, and a price point that is far below your neighborhood shop is suspect.

The links above can and will clarify all of this.

Caveat emptor
In these fraudulent situations eBey / Paypel / Sellers via eBey or elsewhere, are not your allies.

Rams13 said:
You're missing my point. If you register the SN with Callaway and it's already taken or an invalid SN, then you know its a counterfeit.

If you buy clubs on eBay and they are found to be fraudulent in this way, you can take issue with eBay and the seller.


Not Bad

I got the 4-SW at a local shop custom shaft length and lie angle for $575 including tax 2 weeks ago.

Matt


Wow I didnt know it would spark so much controversy. So I went to check on Callaway.com if Budget Golf is authorized. They are. This should quell the arguments. If you cant trust an authorized dealer, who exactly can you buy from?
click http://www.callawaygolf.com/Global/en-US/RetailLocator.html
I looked up their address, they are located in Chicago, Illinois. Type in Chicago, IL, 60435. Budget Golf shows up as an authorized dealer. Ranchopedro, even you can't argue that...


Mattz, where did you get a deal like that? Does this place charge tax?


budget golf's website states the price at typical market value $699 (steel uniflex), I 'm curious as to what sale you are talking about?


budget golf's website states the price at typical market value $699 (steel uniflex), I 'm curious as to what sale you are talking about?


Dead?


saschmtt said: budget golf's website states the price at typical market value $699 (steel uniflex), I 'm curious as to what sale you are talking about?

Probably the sale, that was happening when the OP posted it. Sales have a tendency to end at some point. Just sayin'.




Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.


While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2012