Procedure: 1) Register (put a valid email address to get a code); 2) Wait for an email for 15 minutes; 3) The email should contain the user page for download and login/password. 5) Enjoy!
The email they send does provide the PRODUCT KEY / USER NAME and the SERIAL NUMBER. However, it does not contain a link to download the specific version of the software from. Am I missing something?
machop
Member
posted: May. 2, 2009 @ 11:28p
I use Paragon drive backup, restored partition a few times, it worked fine for me.
Relevant dates: Registered on: 03-Jun-2006 Renewal date: 03-Jun-2010 Last updated: 01-May-2008
Registration status: Registered until renewal date.
Name servers: ns1.vnudownloads.co.uk 62.44.73.62 ns2.vnudownloads.co.uk 62.44.73.63 ----------
rmolina
Broke Member
posted: May. 2, 2009 @ 11:43p
FW10001 said: The email they send does provide the PRODUCT KEY / USER NAME and the SERIAL NUMBER. However, it does not contain a link to download the specific version of the software from. Am I missing something?
Same here - I am not sure where to download software - am I overlooking a link somewhere?
I was able to find the link for what I needed (the partition manager) using google, but was uncertain of how trustworthy the download from the site was. I've posted the whois info in a post above. Can anyone confirm that download site is reliable?
Use the email that you registered as username and password from the email.
pisistratus, even after logging into the ESS site, I could only access the license keys for what Paragon knew I'd registered for, but NOT the actual software (installer files).
QuixoticOne
Senior Member
posted: May. 3, 2009 @ 12:31a
I had that question the last time a paragon deal came up; I researched it for a while and found that there were two different download sites depending on which product / link you followed. One was this vnudownloads domain. Although it seemed a bit odd and not exactly endearing to have 3rd party software download sites involved, I seem to recall that I convinced myself that it was probably legitimate and just the sort of thing that a lot of places do outsourcing legitimate / official downloads through places like fileplanet, ditigalriver, softpedia, download.com, akamai.net, etc. I certainly didn't find anything directly negative about the domain or software. As I recall I was even able to download an actually identical software file / version from either that site or the other one that I found, so at least that bit seemed reassuring.
I'd download it and scan it (about the same as I'd do wity ANY download from ANY source), and maybe sit on it for a few days before installing it just to see if anyone complains about a problem. I doubt it's a problem other than in the clarity of the offer / instructions / process.
FW10001 said: Google suggests you have to get the s/w from a UK website. Is vnudownloads.co.uk legit? ------------- Domain name: vnudownloads.co.uk
Registrant: chriswiles.com
Registrant type: UK Individual
Registrant's address: The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their address omitted from the WHOIS service.
FW10001 said: pisistratus, even after logging into the ESS site, I could only access the license keys for what Paragon knew I'd registered for, but NOT the actual software (installer files).
Go to "Products" Find your product See the "Updates" tab for "download" button
How does the Total Defrag software compare to something like Diskeeper? Is this stuff all decent quality? I love the title of the email with the license info "The letter from Paragon Software".
billrubin said: How does the Total Defrag software compare to something like Diskeeper? Is this stuff all decent quality? I love the title of the email with the license info "The letter from Paragon Software".This is the only thread I could find on Total Defrag SE: http://forums.vnunet.com/showthread.php?t=134623. I've only used their Partition Manager (forget which version) before and it was okay; it did the job, although I still prefer Partition Magic.
Buzzer
Member
posted: May. 3, 2009 @ 5:50a
Paragon Partition Manager 10 Express This free software is designed for home users who just want to create or re-size existing partitions. http://www.vnunet.com/
QuixoticOne
Senior Member
posted: May. 3, 2009 @ 5:17p
FW10001 said: Google suggests you have to get the s/w from a UK website. Is vnudownloads.co.uk legit? ------------- Domain name: vnudownloads.co.uk
Registrant: chriswiles.com
Registrant type: UK Individual
Registrant's address: The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their address omitted from the WHOIS service.
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.