• Page :
  • 1
  • Text Only

Anybody has shopping experience with this merchant (mymadprice.com)? Price seems attractive.
Link

1 feedback in fb1
2 feedback in fb2

are very recent, and positive.

But it is in flushing, NY, which is famous for spam online sellers. Any one check the site's history?



Their copyright states "2005-2009". Yet checking out the registration on GoDaddy indicates that the site was created TODAY:
Registrant:
My Mad Prices

33-41 61st Street
Woodside, New York 11377
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.GoDaddy.com)
Domain Name: MYMADPRICE.COM
Created on: 20-Nov-09


techdriving....the feedback you listed was for mymadprices.com...not mymadprice.com


oh, my bad. They seems confused. I think I should avoid the deal, coz so red in this post.


be careful, there is a legitimate mymadprices.com (note the s on the end of price), mymadprice looks suspicious compare to another questionable site fryelcam.com. too good to be true usually is!


When will people learn? There are about 5 places you can ever buy camera equipment from. Consider all else a scam.

B&H
Adorama
Calumet
Amazon
Robert's

Maybe Beach photo, Unique photo and 47th street. That's it.


verklempt said: When will people learn? There are about 5 places you can ever buy camera equipment from. Consider all else a scam.

B&H
Adorama
Calumet
Amazon
Robert's

Maybe Beach photo, Unique photo and 47th street. That's it.

There are certainly more than just those, but the rule of thumb is to check resellerratings.com before assuming the price you see is a deal.


When I become a senior member of FW
Thanks for your list

verklempt said: When will people learn? There are about 5 places you can ever buy camera equipment from. Consider all else a scam.

B&H
Adorama
Calumet
Amazon
Robert's

Maybe Beach photo, Unique photo and 47th street. That's it.


I was also looking at a product they were advertising, thought something looked fishy, and google led me here. After some more digging, the address they give on the "about us" page appears to be fake. (5010 Queens Blvd does not exist according to google maps). Google maps assumes it's a typo and goes to 50-10 Queens blvd. However, according to www.city-data.com, that address also does not exist - the numbers jump from 50-08 to 50-17. I would avoid like the plague - I guess the scammers are moving east from Brooklyn. *sigh*.

http://www.city-data.com/ny-properties/assessments/Queens/Q/Queens-Boulevard-15.html


BH is awesome for buying stuff. Occasionally if i feel like dealing with a hard salesman that doesnt quit trying to upsell you on the phone, ill go to Abes


beachcamera too is very good place.




Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.


While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2012