2TB Iomega External HD $114.80

Archived From: Hot Deals
  • Page :
  • 1
  • Text Only

Never heard of these guys, but thats one heck of a deal!! Sells for over $300 everywhere else...

http://www.tekby.com/product_info.php?products_id=1267541

Iomega UltraMax Desktop Hard Drive 2 TB External hard drive - 800Mbps(FireWire800)/400Mbps(FireWire)/480Mbps(Hi-Sp.USB)/3Gbps(eSATA) - 7200 rpm

This came up in google shopping results.



For what its worth, after exploring their website they seemed legit. Has anyone ever done business with this company?


Amusing. Their "request" counter appears to be counting URL requests, not customer requests. I never trust these templated sites.


Well I'll try and call them tomorrow and post results.


Hot if it's legit.


I couldn't find much on this company. Below are a few links of what I did find. ResellerRatings has nothing on them.

Complaint 1
Complaint 2
Pricegrabber rating (No recent reviews)


"contact us" = no physical address = scam


A restocking fee applies to all returned products unless: CSG finds the product is defective according to manufacturer specifications or the order was damaged during shipping.
so if they ship the wrong thing they still get 15% and you are out shipping both ways plus 15% think not...


Never heard of them, template site, new user posts this, copyright into on bottom still says 2007-2008, no mailing address on the contact us page, no photo on the product page, a division of "Component Sourcing Group" which has a listing on ripoff report HERE.

Good luck all...I'd never trust a site like this.


http://www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_6rfmjg

co. is located in Tustin, CA.

Google search brings up a few stories of fraud...
http://www.google.com/search?q=component+sourcing+group+tekby&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-USfficial&client=firefox-a

Don't do it!


Corporate Address: 222 Fashion Lane, Suite 111, Tustin, CA 92780
Sales Phone: 877-274-7620
Sales Email: sales@tekby.com
Service Phone: 877-274-7620
Fax: 714-731-4611


ecsa0014 said: ResellerRatings has nothing on them.I just submitted them to RR; they should have a listing tomorrow.


The deal was too good for me to pass up.

Company: COMPONENT SOURCING GR

Subtotal: $129.75
Tax: $0.00
Shipping: $0.00
Total: $129.75

If it ships as advertised then I'm a happy man. If they cancel the order, well, I wouldn't be surprised.


netphemera said: The deal was too good for me to pass up.

Company: COMPONENT SOURCING GR

Subtotal: $129.75
Tax: $0.00
Shipping: $0.00
Total: $129.75

If it ships as advertised then I'm a happy man. If they cancel the order, well, I wouldn't be surprised.

you should hope they cancel, that's not the worst that can happen...

edit: new member who just registered and has 1 post, yeah, right.


http://www.csgamerica.com/contact.html

Component Sourcing Group
222 Fashion Lane, Ste. 111
Tustin, CA 92780
Voice: 877-274-7620
Fax: 714-731-4611


netphemera said: The deal was too good for me to pass up.

Company: COMPONENT SOURCING GR

Subtotal: $129.75
Tax: $0.00
Shipping: $0.00
Total: $129.75

If it ships as advertised then I'm a happy man. If they cancel the order, well, I wouldn't be surprised.

Someone is REALLY trying to get you guys to order this and get taken by this scam.

After we all point out it sounds fishy, a new member who just joined tonight with 1 post, posts "The deal was too good for me to pass up." LOL
Total scam...AVOID THIS.


Zenoicus said: Corporate Address: 222 Fashion Lane, Suite 111, Tustin, CA 92780
Sales Phone: 877-274-7620
Sales Email: sales@tekby.com
Service Phone: 877-274-7620
Fax: 714-731-4611

Is 714 the area code out there?


Zenoicus said: Corporate Address: 222 Fashion Lane, Suite 111, Tustin, CA 92780
Sales Phone: 877-274-7620
Sales Email: sales@tekby.com
Service Phone: 877-274-7620
Fax: 714-731-4611

Is 714 the area code out there?


vojky said: Zenoicus said: Corporate Address: 222 Fashion Lane, Suite 111, Tustin, CA 92780
Sales Phone: 877-274-7620
Sales Email: sales@tekby.com
Service Phone: 877-274-7620
Fax: 714-731-4611


Is 714 the area code out there?

yup, I'm nearby


anyone interested enought to make the purchase should just call them up, ask them how many they got and why they are able to offer them at this price, maybe there is a reason for the price (refurbished, customer bought too many, ect.)

and let them know about this thread while your at it --- they can come back and respond if they want


Hey, I'm a real person and I've posted other deals on here... been signed up for 3 months now.

Sorry for the bad deal I thought since it was on google shopping it was legit.


Burchoid said: Hey, I'm a real person and I've posted other deals on here... been signed up for 3 months now.

Sorry for the bad deal I thought since it was on google shopping it was legit.

thanks for the post OP (you said you never heard of these guys)

so never mind the attacks, the deal might be very legit

the red flags went up because the price is so cheap but that doesn't mean it can't turn out to be hot deal

the rating system on FW can be confusing --- sometimes you get red because it is a bad deal, sometimes because it is bad post --- sometimes you can get red just because of your screenname


I ordered from there before, they never shipped my order, called and got refunded,.


Yup, I got suckerd in. Been lurking on FW for some time now. Thought I would pipe up since I seemed to be the only one taking the bait on this deal.

Bum Deal. Got this in today's mail:
We thank you for your order. The item you ordered, P/N 34530-NEW, order number 2299, had sold prior to your purchase. Your credit card transaction will not be processed and your credit card will not be charged. Our office hours are Monday - Friday 8:00AM to 5:00PM PST. Please contact us if we can be of assistance in the future.


netphemera said: Yup, I got suckerd in. Been lurking on FW for some time now. Thought I would pipe up since I seemed to be the only one taking the bait on this deal.

Bum Deal. Got this in today's mail:
We thank you for your order. The item you ordered, P/N 34530-NEW, order number 2299, had sold prior to your purchase. Your credit card transaction will not be processed and your credit card will not be charged. Our office hours are Monday - Friday 8:00AM to 5:00PM PST. Please contact us if we can be of assistance in the future.

And yet they STILL have the item available on their web site.
Hopefully you used a one-time use credit card number or something, because this is an obvious scam.


to ANYONE with Tekby ordering experience:

ResellerRatings' page is now open for business.




Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.


While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2012