i'm skeptical. site is poorly designed. a chris johnson AFL throwback was titled kerry collins on the page title, and redskins don't even show up on the menu - you have to type in "redskins" in search box to locate them.
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Very Simple: If you don't like it, return it. We will issue you a full refund. You will be responsible for your own shipping charges to return the product to our store. When we receive the return, we will issue a credit to your initial payment funding source.
Anytime I see 100% satisfaction guaranteed and not 100% authenticity guaranteed I know they have to be fake.
I was about to pull the trigger, but read this on the description for the Joe Montana jersey:
Brand New with tag, sealed in factory plastic. High quality double stitch embroidery of team name, player`s number and player`s name on the front and the back of jersey. SEWN Equipment Shield On Front Collar ON FIELD JERSEY - SIMILAR TO THE ONE WORN BY THE PROS
"stitched" is often times what bootleg eBay sellers will say to lure customers in, also. honestly, tho, i'd rather pay this and have it look almost identical to an authentic than to pay $200+ for a true authentic.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If you don't like it, return it. We won't ask questions. Seems to me that a screen cap of that is good enough for a CC dispute if you have any problems.
cdubneeddeal
Senior Member - 1K
posted: Nov. 24, 2009 @ 7:18p
Would you trust a site that was made just days ago? Hell, I wouldn't. Whois
I've bought a number of NHL Jerseys off eBay for around $40 from Hong Kong and they turned out as nice as the ones they sell at NHL.com for $150! When you think about it, the good ones and the fakes are probably made in the same factory by the same workers.
cdubneeddeal
Senior Member - 1K
posted: Nov. 24, 2009 @ 7:46p
VirginiaDC said: I've bought a number of NHL Jerseys off eBay for around $40 from Hong Kong and they turned out as nice as the ones they sell at NHL.com for $150! When you think about it, the good ones and the fakes are probably made in the same factory by the same workers.
True but the decision has to be made on this deal. Do you chance your hard earned money to an unheard place?
My favorite part is under the 'Contact Us' section, their address is:
All Pro Jerseys Baltimore, MD. US
With a link for directions... to Baltimore
Tennessee Titans is spelled wrong too.
FORIAMBILL
Member
posted: Nov. 24, 2009 @ 7:56p
I would go in for one, but sizes only go up to 54.
bradb007
New Member
posted: Nov. 24, 2009 @ 8:09p
I do have a friend that ordered one from a different website (he wore it to the Cowboys game on Sunday). It is decent quality and isn't that distinguishable from authentic.
bradb007 said: I do have a friend that ordered one from a different website (he wore it to the Cowboys game on Sunday). It is decent quality and isn't that distinguishable from authentic.
I have ordered a couple of jerseys from that website as well. They definitely aren't Authentic but they are better quality than cheapo jerseys. I'd say they are on par with Replica jerseys. For $21+ s/h they're worth it if you don't need Authentic.
bradb007 said: I do have a friend that ordered one from a different website (he wore it to the Cowboys game on Sunday). It is decent quality and isn't that distinguishable from authentic.
They add on $23.24 in shipping/insurance/paypal fees. What a crock!!
CHiiP
Broke Member
posted: Nov. 24, 2009 @ 11:28p
The last 2 times I've ordered jerseys, I got them from www.citysportsshop.com The jerseys say 'Authentic/OnField' and are "stitched". It sure beats the heck out of the replica jerseys.
They have a Black Friday special going on right now for $20 off each jersey using coupon code: BF20OFF at checkout, making the total $39 for most jerseys!!! They also ship from the US each time I ordered... Pretty sweet deal for the quality.
justtaint said: bradb007 said: I do have a friend that ordered one from a different website (he wore it to the Cowboys game on Sunday). It is decent quality and isn't that distinguishable from authentic.
I have ordered a couple of jerseys from that website as well. They definitely aren't Authentic but they are better quality than cheapo jerseys. I'd say they are on par with Replica jerseys. For $21+ s/h they're worth it if you don't need Authentic.
These look like the same base material as the cheapos, but have name etc stiched on.
kkjack
New Member
posted: Dec. 8, 2009 @ 2:42a
I stood in the http://www.jerseyonsale.com jerseys, prices have bought it is reasonable
kkjack
New Member
posted: Dec. 8, 2009 @ 2:45a
I stood in the http://www.jerseyonsale.com jerseys, prices have bought it is reasonable
kkjack
New Member
posted: Dec. 8, 2009 @ 2:45a
I stood in the http://www.jerseyonsale.com jerseys, prices have bought it is reasonable
mrredskin said: "stitched" is often times what bootleg eBay sellers will say to lure customers in, also. honestly, tho, i'd rather pay this and have it look almost identical to an authentic than to pay $200+ for a true authentic.
I agree. I paid $50 for my Manning jersey, and it's probably fake, but what do I care? I can't tell, and I'm sure no one else can. My budget was about $50, and I'd rather have a fake stitched one than an authentic printed one. You have to look closely, and make sure it's got the silky shiny numbers & letters, they're the right size, logos are in the right place, etc. I even compared mine to websites that spell out the small differences between authentics and fakes, and I can't tell. I'm just assuming it was fake because of the $50 price.
Also, there are 3 types of jerseys: replica (silk screen printed), premier (stitched), and authentic (stitched, but like the pros wear on the field). "Authentic" can mean both "official NFL licensed" and the top-tier jersey style. The site doesn't say if these are Premier or Authentic style.
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.