I have not verified this deal, but came across it while looking for something else. We just bought an iPod 8GB as a gift for someone and spent $200 so I know this is a great deal for th 64GB. The only variable is whether or not this website is trustworthy. I figured I'd post the deal and if any from the community know about the reputation of this dealer, let us know.
It says In Stock + Free Shipping at the time of this posting. So final price is $186.85. I think this retails for over $350 on sites like Amazon. If legit, this deal is fantastic.
WARNING: forum members are suggesting this site is "too good to be true" so proceed with caution.
3rd generation update includes upgraded RAM, CPU and GPU internals from the iPhone 3GS (32 GB and 64 GB models); includes Voice Control support, VoiceOver (32 GB and 64 GB models), included OS version 3.x (all models), and bundled remote earphones with microphone (8 GB models come without remote and microphone).
ClarkeBell
New Member
posted: Jan. 18, 2010 @ 12:28p
I wouldn't touch this with a 10-foot pole. Required payment is western union or wire transfer - the preferred choice of the scam artist. You have to wire transfer $1000 and then you can use paypal on the next purchase. And if something goes wrong, good luck trying to get a resolution.
Registrant: Fa Bao Gongyelou no.879 NanYang, Henan 473000 China
Domain Name: DJ-WHOLESALE.COM Created on: 21-May-09 Expires on: 21-May-10 Last Updated on: 22-Aug-09
Administrative Contact: Bao, Fa Gongyelou no.879 NanYang, Henan 473000 China +86.0377685412354 Fax --
Technical Contact: Bao, Fa Gongyelou no.879 NanYang, Henan 473000 China +86.0377685412354 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order: NS1.BLUEHOST.COM NS2.BLUEHOST.COM
Here's the seller info. Maybe fine, maybe not. Buy it with a good credit card, like AMEX, and you should be ok.
Registrant: Fa Bao Gongyelou no.879 NanYang, Henan 473000 China
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com) Domain Name: DJ-WHOLESALE.COM Created on: 21-May-09 Expires on: 21-May-10 Last Updated on: 22-Aug-09
Administrative Contact: Bao, Fa 957241250@qq.com Gongyelou no.879 NanYang, Henan 473000 China +86.0377685412354
Technical Contact: Bao, Fa 957241250@qq.com Gongyelou no.879 NanYang, Henan 473000 China +86.0377685412354
steelycat said: Only allows you to check out via Western Union wire transfer. Smells bad...real bad.
Even better, Western Union MO to an individual, not a company:
Paying with Western Union: We are also happy to accept Western Union payment for most orders. Due to the timeliness and convenience of the payment for us. For Western Union payments info:
* Beneficiary: Shuang(First Name) Yang(Last Name) * First Name: Shuang * Last Name: Yang * Country: CHINA * Address: No.62 Beijing Road, NanYang City, China.
You any info said our is a scam???????? Although prices are low, but we did not SCAM record and sell their products.
We are a big wholesaler in Hong Kong. We are testing a new e-business models, price-driven. To achieve the world's lowest prices
if something goes wrong or you have any questions about our products or services ,please do not hesitate to contact me by email. Email: support@dj-wholesale.com Vjack
You any info said our is a scam???????? Although prices are low, but we did not SCAM record and sell their products.
We are a big wholesaler in Hong Kong. We are testing a new e-business models, price-driven. To achieve the world's lowest prices
if something goes wrong or you have any questions about our products or services ,please do not hesitate to contact me by email. Email: support@dj-wholesale.com Vjack
1. Achieve lower prices than WalMart??? Impossible
2. How much do you wanna bet the last two paragraphs were copied and pasted from somewhere else. I don't even know what "Vjack" was trying to say in that first sentence. LOL!
Word on the street is that a lot of seedy folks are setting up websites like this to scam those who aren't in the know. If there is no rating for a site, I stay away!
sonalibendre
Member
posted: Jan. 18, 2010 @ 2:55p
tgtbt!!!!
dennisfranz
Senior Member
posted: Jan. 18, 2010 @ 3:28p
bobopig1 said: ketamine said: hotice said: NanYang, Henan 473000 China
90% of Chinese cheaters are at this (Henan) Province.I'd say the number is 100% for every mē of China.
你这么说就是放屁了。
Yep, big steamy one..
ixDoubleDxI
Member
posted: Jan. 18, 2010 @ 3:43p
Even better, if I order 30 or more, they're only $130! That's the price of an 8gb nano! Anyone want to make a group buy then order?
----Totally joking. Just got screwed on a 16gb micro sd from China, turned out to be a 1gb with 16gb printed on it. I will not be partaking in this deal.
ChiefBrody said: Red flag #1 Price Red flag #2 China Red flag #3 Only accepts wire (cash)
I highly doubt you would receive anything. If you did, you can bet it would be a cheap knockoff.
The Mods should remove this as a scam.
Red flag #4 Page design stolen from Amazon.com, and just a few colors and buttons changed Red flag #5 Terrible english Red flag #6 Free international shipping
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.