• Page :
  • Text Only
rated:

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.
i just don't understand why they just don't stay put and wait out instead of crossing. very sad very sad.

nvm... they were picniking and wondered out to the water and just got caught in the flash flood. RIP.

However, itís yet another example of a tragedy happening while someone chooses to videotape the incident rather than do anything to try and help.

That's just wrong. I'm a firefighter, and I don't think I'd even attempt to help them at that point. Anyone who tried to "help" would just add to the body count.

BrianGa said:   However, itís yet another example of a tragedy happening while someone chooses to videotape the incident rather than do anything to try and help.

That's just wrong. I'm a firefighter, and I don't think I'd even attempt to help them at that point. Anyone who tried to "help" would just add to the body count.

True that.....I'm a whitewater kayker and have done rescue rope training, and it's VERY easy to get pulled in whilst trying to pull someone out.

Well that wasn't a good idea to stop there.

That's sad.

Very sad - and dangerous even without a flood. Wet rocks are slippery.

Dang...that's horrible!

I don't understand why they were in the water so close to a waterfall to begin with. I'd prolly crap my pants if I was just standing on the bank that close.

It feels unreal that human beings died as a consequence of the events in that video. Sitting at the computer I expected all five of them to have been found alive, washed up on shore somewhere downstream. It seems almost 'silly', to the point of impossibility, that people would die from such a benign accident / wrong place & time scenario.

I wonder why that is.

I guess I must not have experienced too many deaths in my lifetime.

Captions/article aside, did any of you while watching the video immediately think - 'oh shit, they're going to die'?