• filter:
  • 1891011 12
  • Page
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
rated:
I need some coffee. Would someone please get me a cup? And some food, too. TIA.

rated:
i dunno if this was brought up before, but starbucks via is not so bad

the other day i had a cup of some vanilla via and it was very good. and the packet had "expired" a few years back. i wasn't worried tho - it's dry so nothing would really spoil in it

rated:
morecowbell said:   i dunno if this was brought up before, but starbucks via is not so bad

the other day i had a cup of some vanilla via and it was very good. and the packet had "expired" a few years back. i wasn't worried tho - it's dry so nothing would really spoil in it

How funny - I have been buying Via for a couple of years for a friend and I never knew it was dry. I thought it was a liquid coffee concentrate like what was sold at REI a number of years back for campers/hikers.

rated:
it's actually quite good for "instant." i would rather have a real starbucks brew, but in the absence of that or another good coffee it definitely does the trick

rated:
Good to know. I usually buy them for him when I have a $3 off coupon and it's on sale. This is a friend who lives with his gf, but she thinks the local coffee shop $1 cup is great and he'd rather be lazy and stay in rather than having to drink bad and cheap coffee. 

rated:
morecowbell said:   it's actually quite good for "instant." i would rather have a real starbucks brew, but in the absence of that or another good coffee it definitely does the trick
I wasn't that impressed with it. I took the Starbucks Via "challenge" when it first came out and easily distinguished the brewed from the instant. I received a free box in some promo and ended up throwing it out when it expired. I kept it in my desk drawer, thinking I'd eventually be desperate enough to drink it... but no. 

rated: