i dont see this one coming and its got spam written all over it.
Registrant: Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.GoDaddy.com) Domain Name: CUBEBIX.COM Created on: 07-Feb-08 Expires on: 07-Feb-09 Last Updated on: 07-Feb-08
Administrative Contact: Private, Registration CUBEBIX.COM@domainsbyproxy.com Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599
Technical Contact: Private, Registration CUBEBIX.COM@domainsbyproxy.com Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599
Domain servers in listed order: NS1.MEDIATEMPLE.NET NS2.MEDIATEMPLE.NET
The Google ads make me wonder so I'm crossing my fingers this is legit.
Thanks OP!
jannedoe
Member
posted: Feb. 11, 2008 @ 2:10p
Your Request Has Been Received
Thanks for your interest, we will try and send your t-shirt ASAP!
All the information you submitted will be kept strictly confidential and will never be shared with a 3rd party. We are using this information to improve the quality and design of a relatively new website, CubeBix.com. Thanks again for helping our site succeed.
Worth a try. I received a compressed tshirt about 2 years ago. My nephew was thrilled. Yes, t-shirts have been known to arrive!! I got the citizens bank one about 2 months ago. Just keep on trying. Thank you OP
PLENCKUSE
Senior Member
posted: Feb. 12, 2008 @ 4:28p
I'm wearing a free t=shirt right now. I've gotten 8 or 9, I can't remember. Not from this offer, but don't lose heart. I've gotten some very nice ones actually. Hang in there, buddy.
polecat5812
Senior Member - 1K
posted: Feb. 12, 2008 @ 5:42p
I'll try anything once, well almost anything......ty op
PLENCKUSE said: I'm wearing a free t=shirt right now. I've gotten 8 or 9, I can't remember. Not from this offer, but don't lose heart. I've gotten some very nice ones actually. Hang in there, buddy.There's many legit sites for free t-shirts, this is not one of them.
drPedro
Senior Member
posted: Feb. 12, 2008 @ 6:35p
yobuttin said: We will never see this shirt just like every other offer on FW for free t-shirts.
This is a waste of everyone's time!
THe only way you are going to get any good freebies is to find them yourself. I have 2 drawers full of free shirts and I've given alot away. I found the freebies myself, waited about 4-6 weeks, then shared them on freebie boards. If you respond to anything posted here you are competing against 1000's of other freebie junkies and once the site gets hit hard, within 48 hours they pull the offer.
jay786 said: Apparently you just soak it in water for a few hours, then take it out dry it off and wear it.I can't tell from the picture ... (1) How big is it compressed: a paperback book? a pack of cigarettes? a pack of gum? (2) How thin and sheer is it expanded: 10 threads per inch? a 'regular' T-shirt?
simon123
Member
posted: Feb. 13, 2008 @ 8:47p
yobuttin said: We will never see this shirt just like every other offer on FW for free t-shirts.
This is a waste of everyone's time!
I recently received two free t-shirts. One from Citizens Bank, and one from Subaru fraternity.
Why would a supposedly legit company want to hide behind a proxy? On the web page link is there any contact information? No. If you had a question who would you email? Who would you call?
afeld
Greedy Member
posted: Feb. 15, 2008 @ 7:56a
I just used my "alt" email that I never check unless it says "an email has been sent, please click the confirmation link".
If this actually comes, I'm not going to soak it in water. I will look totally buff!
william9132
Senior Member
posted: Feb. 15, 2008 @ 8:25a
thanks jay
TKRN
New Member
posted: Feb. 17, 2008 @ 8:20p
never even heard of a compressed shirt. courious.
JassieB
Happy Member
posted: Feb. 17, 2008 @ 8:28p
Won't come. This is a friend of mine's project to see how many people apply. It actually spread like wildfire because he only submitted it to a search engine.
In fact, you can hit "Submit" without entering any data.
Don't worry, he isn't recording data on a back-end server because it's getting hosted on a free web server, but he is making money off the Google ads, so feel free to click on the ads to make him some money!
JassieB
Happy Member
posted: Feb. 17, 2008 @ 8:30p
Bonghitter said: The Google ads make me wonder so I'm crossing my fingers this is legit.
Thanks OP!You answered your own question. If you clicked on the ads, you made my friend a few pennies for his class project.
Venreth
Senior Member
posted: Feb. 19, 2008 @ 4:43p
It's ironic that t-shirts never seem to arrive, but I've gotten way better free deals thus far. (Beginners luck I guess)
I really can't complain when something doesn't show. Heck I got a free $150. Air cleaner among other really nice stuff.
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.