REQUEST - 4* / 5* hotel near beack Key West

Archived From: Travel Discussion
  • Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Hi this is my first time trying to arrange a luxury trip in the US - normally stay in HoJos or Red Roof Inn!

Looking for accommodation for 3 adults, 2 rooms needed, happy to share cottage or apartment.

Dates, Check in 3/16 check out 3/19 - 3 nights

Destination Key West - but flexible, looking for somewhere quietish and beautiful, want to be near a beach and for the hotel to have a swimming pool.

Budget Want to stay below $1000 per night

Interested in swimming, relaxing and reading in the sun

This type of place seems ideal

http://www.westinsunsetkeycottages.com/

and can get it for $1337 per night inc taxes from price line.

I have a couple hundred dollars of UR and AMEX points. Plus 50,0000 united miles. Not sure if any of this will help.

Thanks,

Tom

Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
I would have checked out The Pier House: http://www.pierhouse.com/

My brother loved the place. You can't beat the balcon... (more)

LArugby (Mar. 07, 2013 @ 8:33p) |

mungbai (Mar. 08, 2013 @ 1:34p) |

I liked that place, but last time I stayed in a cottage in a small 12 bed B&B. Felt somewhere between a B&B and a tiny ... (more)

scrouds (Mar. 11, 2013 @ 8:24a) |

• Also categorized in:

Try Sheraton Key West Suites

https://www.starwoodhotels.com/sheraton/property/rooms/index.htm...

or Westin Keywest resort

https://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/overview/index.ht...

i stayed at the Westin...very nice but not on beach...can walk to public beach

Checkout the properties in Islamorada. Cheaper, easier to get to, same weather.

marathon has some nice properties too.

Have you tried to purchase a Hyatt Certificate?

Anyone can buy it and it will cost you much less for nice properties on the beach

Read more about it here:
https://www.certificates.hyatt.com/ParticipationLocations.aspx