You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › goHastings Coupons

Hastings Entertainment is a leading entertainment retailer that combines the sale of New and Used CDs, books, movies and video games. We offer unique Trendy gifts including t-shirts, action figures, novelty gifts, collectibles, board games and more. Our Electronic includes Blu-ray players, New and Refurbished iPods, MP3, and Electronic Accessories.

goHastings
Coupons Plus 2.5% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

Awesome Experience

by runnerranger on October 29th, 2012
I used a coupon code to receive 30% off of 43 different $2 movies, and received them all very quickly, in great condition. It was my first time ordering from GOHASTINGS.COM, and I was a bit apprehensive in that I was ordering many low price used movies. But the service I received was great. Items were shipped quickly and packaged well. No complaints here at all. I will be ordering more from this great site.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Worst customer service imaginable

by jasonh328 on July 11th, 2011
I ordered two of the same item on one order recently. When the package finally arrived only one item was enclosed. I called customer service to have a replacement sent. I was told that all customer service could do is issue a refund and I would have to place a new order to get a replacement. The problem is that the item was $21 when I ordered it and had gone up to $99.99 since I placed my order. This is not how a retail business should treat customers.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for goHastings

5 stars

30+ Orders with Zero Problems

by writerguyfl on April 24th, 2013
Since I discovered GoHastings, it has become my first stop for music, movies, and books. They don't always have what I want; but, when they do, their price is always better than Amazon. (In the case of used books, the site has saved a good deal. One seller on Amazon wanted $50 for a used book...I got it via GoHastings for three dollars.)

I honestly don't understand the bad ratings. As my title indicates, I've placed over 30 orders in the past 9 months. I never had any problems.
5 stars

go Hastings!

by slubfool on October 22nd, 2012
great prices on both new and used items. typically used items are in excellent condition. fast shipping. I've placed 19 orders with them and only had a problem with one new game that said it comes with a music CD (soundtrack) but it did not. company had outdated product info probably left over from pre-order items that came with a music CD. got a full refund but customer service was rather poor and slow to respond. still, you can't beat many of their prices
5 stars

Had a problem but got it fixed

by saparker on June 9th, 2012
I haven't bought from them in awhile but every time i did i was happy with the order. When i did have a problem a fast call and it was solved within 20 min. I love buying used games and cds for cheap. They now offer mp3 but i'm not to sure on this.
1 stars

Terrible

by TranceKat on March 29th, 2012
I will never purchase form gohastings again. They are dishonest and apparently inept. Ordered one set of products, received just 1 of a different product. They refused to provide a tracking number for the return shipment. I strongly urge you to consider a different vendor.
1 stars

Dishonest

by jasonh328 on August 25th, 2011
This merchant overturned all of my cash back on an order because they had to refund half of it due to a shortage.
1 stars

DOLLARDAY coupon expired a day early

by lgmayka on February 17th, 2011
How convenient. The site wasn't working yesterday, and this morning the coupon has already expired.
1 stars

Web site is worthless

by lgmayka on February 16th, 2011
The web site is one of the worst I've seen in a long time. It continues to fail inexplicably, making my purchase impossible. I don't mean that the site is down; I mean that the checkout pages run for a few minutes, then just give up.

Moreover, once you have moved your choices from the wish list to the shopping cart, you have essentially lost it all. You can't check out, but you can't go back to the wish list either, because the web site moves items from the wish list to the cart instead of copying them. And don't think you can "fool" it by running another browser--the shopping cart is apparently not stored on their server, but in your browser cache, so a different browser just sees an empty shopping cart.
3 stars

Promo Codes

by evanedward on November 6th, 2010
Have ordered from goHastings and every order went okay until last Order. They sent an email for a 20% off with a promo code to use. I was going to Place an order at some point but 20% off pushed me to order now. When I applied the Promo Code It was applied but no discount. I emailed there customer service a week ago and no reply. From now on I will not respond to there emails and shop around.
5 stars

1st Purchase ----- SMOOOOOTH!!!

by dragilores on September 30th, 2010
I made my first purchase a couple of days ago here. Bought 3 games using the "buy 2 get 3rd one for $1" promo. Games came separately, which is not a problem. Games are in good condition, comes complete with manual and everything. Quick shipping. Everything is good for now. If anything changes, I will update my review. Good stuff!!

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014