• filter:
  • Page :
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
rated:
I am in the market for a new UHD TV and came across this deal for a 70 inch LG TV at PC Richard. 

http://www.pcrichard.com/LG/LG-70inch-Class-Slim-4K-HDR-Ultra-HD...

I am not very tech savvy, but I am looking to upgrade to the best possible TV in that price range, any tech experts or members with extensive knowledge have anything good or bad reviews / suggestions on this?  

The good, the bad and ugly on this TV? 

Member Summary
Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

rated:
Seems like its got all the fix`ins at a good price.

Heres the AVSForum on it

http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lcd-flat-panel-displays/245042...

rated:
I highly suggest you look at an LG and compare it to other brands sitting right next to them, running the same content.
I would NOT even consider an LG, for that very reason.
If your willing to spend $1300, there are a lot of better choices, Sony and Samsung are two to consider far better, and Vizio has a non tuner Theatre Display model that also is a decent choice at a lot lower price point

rated:
singhalnj said:   I am in the market for a new UHD TV and came across this deal for a 70 inch LG TV at PC Richard. 

http://www.pcrichard.com/LG/LG-70inch-Class-Slim-4K-HDR-Ultra-HD... 

I am not very tech savvy, but I am looking to upgrade to the best possible TV in that price range, any tech experts or members with extensive knowledge have anything good or bad reviews / suggestions on this?  

The good, the bad and ugly on this TV? 

You posted a 6330 model but Costco has the 6350 for $100 less:
https://www.costco.com/LG-70%22-Class-(69.5%22-Diag.)-4K-Ultra-HD-Smart-LED-LCD-TV-70UH6350.product.100287073.html

costco extends OEM warranty by 2years and if you use their credit card, another 2 years....

rated:
1) there is very little 4K programming