Can I win this chargeback dispute, previously dismissed? or legal actions?

Archived From: Finance
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Bought a Tv from best_buy. Returned it unopened. A new employee, i'm assuming, said he had to open it to verify contents..blah blah. Thought nothing of it.
Takes everything out of box, sets it up, turns it on, puts it back in the box. Complete novice, pulling tv out of box by pinching the screen. 
Anyway, he comes back to return counter and checks the receipt which has been on the counter the whole time. Looks at it and says sorry it's 2 days past the 14 day return period. Now by that point i'm just starting to get irritated because he expects me to take the tv back and is making remarks like you can try to sell it on craigslist or keep it; its a good tv...
I ask him to get a manager or supervisor, and he uses his headset to in my opinion pretend to call and ask if they can make an exception, of course its a no.
I start telling him i'm not taking it back. I said I will contact my credit card company and refuse to take the tv with me. I leave with nothing.

Upon his return to the counter, when he checked the receipt and started giving me trouble and the smart remarks. I did secretly start to record all of this via my 4k video smart phone as evidence of opened tv and refusal ect. For what ever reason in the moment knowing it was recording and getting no where, I figured it would benefit as well to show I left with nothing, knowing I would be contacting credit card company and from past experiences figured I could just resolve the issue easiest via that method. Guess not. Anyway I submit all this info to master card, capital one in my dispute. Video evidence provided on disc as well. Capital One said my dispute was closed because it does not qualify under any chargeback codes(reasons).

Talking with capital one supervisor, they said nothing they can do and "sounds like a legal matter", and try contacting corporate.