• filter:

A living mess.

• Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
Voting History
rated:
So... LONG story short...me and my ex fiance are broke up. I bought a house for me, her, and her 3 kids to live in. Now she wants the house, I don't, and im trying to figure a way to help her either buy it, or some how keep paying on it. I am a multi-contractor/small business owner. I need a base of ops to do my pc repair. I have an office established in one of my rooms. I want to basically be roommates but I would be using just the one room to offset the extra equity in the house. She would pay the house note. what do you guys think....? is there anything else i can do? if i sell her the house she may not be able to pay the note.... im at a loss. i want her to be in the house but i dont want to be part of it anymore. please any advice would help....ANY!

Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
Even a contract in writing doesn't stop her changing her mind and staying in the house afterwards.

forbin4040 (Mar. 16, 2017 @ 10:50a) |

I would say women are much more likely to do this. Men will just slowly fade away, doesn't matter if they have a new par... (more)

churningisdead (Mar. 21, 2017 @ 8:34p) |

?  You need to get out more

diffeldoof (Mar. 22, 2017 @ 12:24a) |

Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

rated:
Whose name is the house in? Is it yours?

What are you trying to ask here? If she can't afford the house, then why does she want to live there? 

Sorry bro, but if the house is in your name, she needs to find other living arrangements that meet her financial requirements. 

rated:
Live and work out of the house and send her packing.
Live and work out of the house, send her packing, and find a roommate (1 single person).
Sell or rent out the house, you do your thing, shes does her thing - send her packing.

rated:
Sounds like creepy guy wants to be "room mates" and see if he can get back with his ex.

Kidding, of course.