• filter:

Thoughts on raising money?

• Page :
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
Voting History
rated:
I am a teacher and a coach at a Title 1 school. I have been trying to raise funds to buy some equipment for my basketball team, but have struggled to do so successfully. Are there any ideas or thoughts on how to secure funds in a legit manor? Thank you in advance.

Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
And yet, here we are. (I agree with you though.)

BingBlangBlaow (May. 09, 2017 @ 9:42p) |

In addition to the other suggestions, consider putting up an Amazon wish list. For me, that would be one of the simplest... (more)

taylor0987 (May. 15, 2017 @ 10:54a) |

Many business offer fundraising events, as well.

Dus10 (May. 15, 2017 @ 11:24a) |

Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

rated:
absolutely use donor's choose. schools use them all the time with great results.

rated:
a lot of companies have fundraisers for this exact purpose. When I was in school, I went d2d selling donuts and tickets to a department store's special sale event

rated:
Target local businesses for advertisement on banners, t-shirts, booths etc. That will be a quicker way to raise money than going door to door.

rated:
jacobsmith30 said:   I am a teacher and a coach at a Title 1 school. I have been trying to raise funds to buy some equipment for my basketball team, but have struggled to do so successfully. Are there any ideas or thoughts on how to secure funds in a legit manor? Thank you in advance.
I hope you're not an English teacher. I mean that in a legit manner

Seriously, I second the Donors Choose suggestion.

rated:
My bad on the spelling issue. Thank you to those suggestions. I have tried some of these with no luck, but will try again. I'm almost to the point of spending my own money on it, but it is a substantial amount and I already spend a lot of money on my kids as it is.

rated: