• filter:

Nationwide Bank -- checking and savings

• Page :
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
Voting History
rated:
Nationwide Bank is currently (8/27/17) paying 1.3% on their savings account and 1.0% (1.15% for >$10k) on their checking product :

https://www.nationwide.com/deposit-rates.jsp

I have been using Aliiant's combo for many years (currently 1.11% and 0.65%) and Nationwide's rates looks interesting to me.

Can anyone share their experience using Nationwide Bank? Do they do bait-and-switch with the rates?

Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
@scanchain: You'd love their Bill Pay...I just entered all my payees and all of them are going electronic (except for my... (more)

craig10x (Sep. 05, 2017 @ 6:12p) |

Cool. Would love to hear your report on the ACH speed. 

scanchain (Sep. 06, 2017 @ 6:25a) |

Will do...set up two last evening to pull in from Alliant and BOA...They use Cashedge by the way for the transfer servic... (more)

craig10x (Sep. 06, 2017 @ 8:43a) |

Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

rated:
No bait and switch but kinda old school bank with crummy online interface.

rated:
While they may not do what is typically referred to as a bait-and-switch, it does state in several places on their website that the rates are subject to change.  So you could have that rate for a year and then they decide to drop the rates or they could it after a couple months.  Either way, you are on notice it could happen.

rated:
I'm inclined to give them a try. Anyone knows if they offer next day ACH transfers like Alliant?

rated:
I had their savings account when I had a car loan with them (recently paid off).  I did not use ACH per say, but did set up automatic savings deposit pull from WF.  It worked well.
The savings account got me a minor discount on the car loan rate. Phone support was good and usually had more than just a clue. Getting a supervisor if desired was easy.

For comparison: