• filter:

price protection credit cards comparison

• Page :
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
Voting History
rated:
I am new to credit card price protection benefit, but apparently there are credit cards that offer upto $2,500 of price adjustments per year, some are even good for Black Friday.  This article breaks down detailed comparison of credit cards offering that benefit, and offers strategies how to maximize it.

http://bestdealwins.com/discussion/5/best-credit-card-for-price-...

Member Summary
Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

rated:

rated:
Citi Price Rewind is great for getting the price BUT their system rarely finds a low price, you have to do the work.

rated:
EradicateSpam said:   Citi Price Rewind is great for getting the price BUT their system rarely finds a low price, you have to do the work.
  First time trying without submitting the form.  It seemed to have found the google shopping price I wanted.  Basically I matched up the description and knew it was that specific site being caught.   Have to wait 60 days though.... Should have probably just submitted the form again.

rated:
discover is da bomb

rated:
Used Discover and Citi and Discover was way more effective. Citi automatic price protection is not gonna work for very short-lived sales. You have to manually submit a claim right on time. Which is basically also what you do with Discover but they refunded me way faster than Citi after accepting my claim.