Sogoinvest Vs. SogoElite

Archived From: Finance
  • Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Hi,
Has anyone noticed the SogoElite account offered by Sogo? Since I am a low-volume trader, $0.004/share commission rates plus $1 sounds pretty attractive to me. However, I viewed and compared the demo for Sogoinvest vs SogoElite, and I couldn't figure out if I can place the order during off-hours in SogoElite. (It carries a very cool real-time trading interface though.) Anyone want to throw in two cents?

Member Summary
Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.
Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

i too am very interested in this new sogo elite. is there anyway wher eyou can change over your regular account to an elite account? I want to trade some OTC BB stocks which are not available for regular sogoinvest.

You should probably call.

I don't see why they wouldn't change the account but even if they don't there is no balance requirement for the regular Sogo Account.

timothy86 said:
I don't see why they wouldn't change the account but even if they don't there is no balance requirement for the regular Sogo Account.

Both types of accounts have a $500 minimum opening balance.

You can find that here in the Account & Maintenance tab.

I assume the minimum may apply again if you request to open a SogoElite account and transfer the SogoInvest account assets to the SogoElite account. You do need to call them if it is an issue.

Dracolith said: timothy86 said:

Both types of accounts have a $500 minimum opening balance.

You can find that here in the Account & Maintenance tab.

I assume the minimum may apply again if you request to open a SogoElite account and transfer the SogoInvest account assets to the SogoElite account. You do need to call them if it is an issue.