• filter:
  • Page :
  • 1
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
Voting History
https://pets-global-com.wishpond.com/fussiecat-free-2lb-bag-can/ =14px

We will be mailing out your voucher this week, please allow 5-7 business days for arrival!

Moderator Comment: Members of our community have alerted us to the questionable nature of this deal. While we do not condone any unethical or illegal behavior, we believe discussion and debate helps our community make informed decisions. Please read, comment if you'd like, and proceed with caution. — Oct. 19, 2016 @ 11:59pm
Member Summary
Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.


I question this, there is no branding or link to their website.

Thanks MrsGuin!!

No email requested either...makes one wonder. I was interested in where they sold this stuff.

I wonder that also, and these scammer are getting sneaky, they will creat a new domain under a different companies name so you never know, but here is the dump:
IP results for
# The following results may also be obtained via:
# https://whois.arin.net/rest/nets;q=

NetRange: -
NetName: Amazon-EC2-USEAST-10
NetHandle: NET-23-20-0-0-1
Parent: NET23 (NET-23-0-0-0-0)
NetType: Direct Allocation
OriginAS: AS16509
Organization: Amazon.com, Inc. (AMAZO-4)
RegDate: 2011-09-19
Updated: 2014-09-03
Comment: The activity you have detected originates from a dynamic hosting environment.
Comment: For fastest response, please submit abuse reports at http://aws-portal.amazon.com/gp/aws/html-forms-controller/contactus/AWSAbuse
Comment: For more information regarding EC2 see:
Comment: http://ec2.amazonaws.com/
Comment: All reports MUST include:
Comment: * src IP
Comment: * dest IP (your IP)
Comment: * dest port
Comment: * Accurate date/timestamp and timezone of activity
Comment: * Intensity/frequency (short log extracts)
Comment: * Your contact details (phone and email) Without these we will be unable to identify the correct owner of the IP address at that point in time.
Ref: https://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-23-20-0-0-1

OrgName: Amazon.com, Inc.
OrgId: AMAZO-4
Address: Amazon Web Services, Inc.
Address: P.O. Box 81226
City: Seattle
StateProv: WA
PostalCode: 98108-1226
Country: US
RegDate: 2005-09-29
Updated: 2015-09-30
Comment: For details of this service please see
Comment: http://ec2.amazonaws.com/
Ref: https://whois.arin.net/rest/org/AMAZO-4

OrgNOCName: Amazon AWS Network Operations
OrgNOCPhone: +1-206-266-4064
OrgNOCEmail: amzn-noc-contact@Amazon.com
OrgNOCRef: https://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/AANO1-ARIN

OrgAbuseHandle: AEA8-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Amazon EC2 Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-206-266-4064
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@amazonaws.com
OrgAbuseRef: https://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/AEA8-ARIN

OrgTechHandle: ANO24-ARIN
OrgTechName: Amazon EC2 Network Operations
OrgTechPhone: +1-206-266-4064
OrgTechEmail: amzn-noc-contact@Amazon.com
OrgTechRef: https://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/ANO24-ARIN

# ARIN WHOIS data and services are subject to the Terms of Use
# available at: https://www.arin.net/whois_tou.html
# If you see inaccuracies in the results, please report at
# https://www.arin.net/public/whoisinaccuracy/index.xhtml

My poor Kitkit gonna have his identity stolen.


"Entry is currently unavailable"

ecvogel76 said:   I question this, there is no branding or link to their website.
Saw this offer on H4F and didn't post it here because something was 'off'. Here's a link to company website, http://www.pets-global.com/. Scroll to bottom and you will see a link to the FussieCat,com website. Company has a Facebook and other social media page. There is no link to this alleged offer on the pets-global.com or FussieCat.com websites. Nothing on any social media accounts either. The domain is different on the link in the OP and the company page. Company page is pets-global.com, OP link has pets-global-com, there's a dash (-)  instead of a dot (.), and wishpond.com is inserted in it. Wishpond is a marketing platform/tool provider. Running a Whois came up with the results Dilbertic posted. Without knowing the source for this offer and link, it is certainly suspicious. Especially because a legitimate offer includes a TOS/TOU and Privacy Policy, a standard for US websites. Could be data harvesting for list sales or identity theft. Could be legit, but if it is, the sign-up form does not conform to US standards.

Thanks Just applied, just got my free purina come too! 


  • Quick Reply:  Have something quick to contribute? Just reply below and you're done! hide Quick Reply
    Click here for full-featured reply.

Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2016