Guns - $69 for a six-hour Wisconsin concealed-carry course and shooting range instruction (range costs are separate) (Was $175)

Deal Overview
$69 for a 6 hour course in Madison or McFarland, WI!!

During the lecture portion of the beginner-friendly course, instructors teach students about Wisconsin's gun laws, including the state's concealed-carry law and self-defense laws. They then cover the safe operation of various revolvers and pistols. The instructors also lecture on more nuanced aspects of gun ownership, including how to form safety plans and stay mentally alert. Participants should bring along a photo ID, as well as paper and a pen.

After the initial session, customers schedule a separate date to work with instructors at the range. An additional range fee is required. Customers may bring their own gun and ammo from home or obtain them from the range for an additional fee. See complete details on the course at the Personal Gun Trainer website here:

***Included with this deal you get 1 hour firearm instruction time at the range with the instructors. However, the range costs are separate. The weather will determine when we go from the indoor range to outdoors, and the following are the costs for the ranges:

Deerfield Pistol & Archery Center (fall/winter months)
$17 for 1 hour range time
$12 for Orientation (if you have never shot here before)
Firearm rental is $17 per hour plus the cost of ammunition (this is only if you do not have a firearm of your own)
free eye/ear protection (you may borrow from the range)

Hope Rod and Gun Club (spring/summer months)
$10 flat fee
disposable hearing protection (approx. .50 or $1,00 - depending on range prices)
if you do not have eye protection (range glasses), please contact us and we will make arrangements.Please let us know if you do not have a firearm, as arrangements will have to be made.

Personal Gun Trainer
Personal Gun Trainer's NRA-certified instructors Auric Gold and Andrea Alongi design firearm classes based on the latest Wisconsin gun laws. These include two beginner-friendly courses on the state's concealed-carry laws, during which the instructors not only teach groups how to carry a pistol, they also explain the subtle mental skills required to be a responsible firearms owner. Aside from these custom-designed programs, the gun experts teach lessons straight from the National Rifle Association's curriculum. During NRA pistol courses, they lecture on safety and then teach hands-on skills at a range, where shooters learn to fire various calibers of revolvers, semiautomatic pistols, and hot-glue guns

Add Comment
here in minnesota there is a bill that requires everyone to throw away their magazines. what is happening to society for petes sake!!

FWIW, in order to carry in Oregon you just need to take a course where gun safety is a component of the course ( and you know, not be a felon and meet the other basic requiremnets ). You can take this online class:

Then print out your web-certificate and apply and receive your CHL. I've done this in Clackamas County and can verify it works.

Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to

Thanks for visiting Join for free to remove this ad.

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2017