posted 48 years ago by
Senior Member - 8K


4.6 out of 5 stars †(117 customer reviews)

Long maligned as a prostitute or a woman of questionable reputation, Mary Magdalene's murky story seems lost to the sands of time. Now a portrait of this enigmatic woman comes to life in the hands of an imaginative master storyteller. Diana Wallis Taylor's Mary is a woman devastated by circumstances beyond her control and plagued with terrifying dreams--until she has a life-changing confrontation with the Savior.

Lovers of historical and biblical fiction will find this creative telling of Mary's story utterly original and respectful as it opens their eyes to the redeeming work of Christ in the lives of those who follow him.

also free

Unmending the Veil
4.9 out of 5 stars †See all reviews (81 customer reviews)

Unmending the Veil implies that somehow the torn Temple veil has been mended. Stitch by stitch, Robin has closed her heart off to God. Years have passed since a nearly fatal attack by her husband, and still, she is paralyzed by fear and grief.†
When faced with the command to forgive all things, will Robin be able to forgive the man who nearly killed her, forgive God for taking what mattered most, and forgive herself for her own attempt at murder?†

Michal's Window (A Novel: King David's First Wife)†
4.1 out of 5 stars † (115 customer reviews)

A novel of betrayal, forbidden love, and redemption, Michalís Window is an imaginative retelling of King David's story through the eyes of the woman who loved him first.†

Preacher's Daughter, The (Annie's People Book #1) (Annie's People)
4.5 out of 5 stars † (82 customer reviews)

Annie's People Book 1- A new series from The New York Times bestselling author of the ABRAM'S DAUGHTERS series! The Preacher's Daughter begins a remarkable journey of heartache and homespun delight--a series readers will find impossible to forget. Paradise, Pennsylvania, is likened to a little slice of heaven on earth...but for Annie Zook--the preacher's eldest daughter--it seems like a dead-end street. She is expected to join the Amish church, but at 20 she is "still deciding." Because of the strict rules that guide the Plain community, she must continually squelch her artistic passion, although it has become her solace. In her signature style, with character depth and unexpected plot twists, beloved novelist Beverly Lewis once again opens the door to the world of the Amish.

Night Before Dawn (Dawn Series -Book 1)
4.9 out of 5 stars †(41 customer reviews)

Night Before Dawn is an inspiring novel about a young womanís struggle to find peace in the center of tragedy, new life in the midst of loss, and forgiveness in the heart of betrayal

Add Comment
Thank you for sharing these free books.

I am very careful about reading said books... if there is NOT original scripture (Aramaic or Hebrew original) then I will pass as too often, the translations change key texts that totally alters their translation's into something the original did not intend to convey.

OP book back up to 5.99. Maybe next time.

Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2017