posted 47 years ago by
freakinout
Nerdy Member

https://www.udemy.com/illustrator-introduction/#/

Coupon code LEARN_ILLUSTRATOR  makes it free.   ( NOTICE THE _ BETWEEN THE TWO WORDS)

See this link by MrsGuin for the Photoshop class

Views
17 Comments
Add Comment
Works. Thanks OP!

Thanks OP. Just opened a printing business and this will be crucial.

Anybody come across an InDesign course?

green, thanks

I've been a Graphic Designer for 20 years and still have CS5, but I'll check this out. Thanks, OP!

Thanks OP!

Thanks!

Thanks freakinout!

ganjagadget said:   Anybody come across an InDesign course?
  I hope you're kidding. You should already know this stuff if you're ummm...running a business?

noapathy said:   
  I hope you're kidding. You should already know this stuff if you're ummm...running a business?

Nothing wrong with a refresher, especially if it's free. I've been a graphic designer for more than 20 years, and you never know what shortcuts/tips you might pick up. I learned to do Illustrator on B/W, 1-bit Macs. Had to toggle back-and-forth between Work and Preview mode to see what changes actually look like.

Anyway, I signed up for both the IL and PS courses and I'd do an INDD course, too. And I use all three of these programs on a daily basis. 

yoregano said:   
noapathy said:   

Nothing wrong with a refresher, especially if it's free. I've been a graphic designer for more than 20 years, and you never know what shortcuts/tips you might pick up. I learned to do Illustrator on B/W, 1-bit Macs. Had to toggle back-and-forth between Work and Preview mode to see what changes actually look like.

Anyway, I signed up for both the IL and PS courses and I'd do an INDD course, too. And I use all three of these programs on a daily basis. 

Sorry, if you're looking for refreshers that's cool, but honestly they're all over the place. No need to wait for a "deal".