Voting History
rated:

Member Summary

CyberPowerCP825AVRG (22.91kB)
Thanks Xenocrates
Disclaimer
Staff Summary
Categorized in
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

rated:
How's this compare to APC brands?

rated:
I have a larger Cyber Power UPS (1000VA) that I got a little over a year ago.  Haven't had an issue with it.  In my brief research, the only problems that seem to arise involve Pure Sine Wave.  I am not an expert in that dept, but I guess some electronics either need Pure Sine or cannot use Pure Sine.  Not a whole lot that can go bad otherwise.  Basically a surge protector with a AGM or Sealed Lead acid battery.  Expect 5-7 years out of it just like a car battery. 

rated:
I've had both Cyberpower and APC brand UPSs over 15-20 years and have had no problems with any of them. In most cases I replace the battery with a 3rd party battery for <$30 after 3-5 years (my batteries have NOT lasted 5+ years, nor have most of my car batteries) and it works another several years. One got damaged after the battery leaked, but it was at least 7-8 years old by then. All of mine are the basic small to mid-size units (such as Back_UPS 350). I have one for each computer in the house (3), one for the network equipment, and one for the TV/stereo. During a stormy day last week with numerous short power outages, we were very glad to have them, except for the incessant beeping!

rated:
Too late. Out of stock now. Thx OP

rated: