posted 48 years ago by
perrymiller32

Bestbuy has the Monster - Silver Advanced Performance 8' Fiber-Optic Audio Cable - Black on sale for $24.99.
Channel powerful audio with this Monster Silver Advanced Performance audio cable, which features specially tuned optical fiber with precision-polished terminations and an InsuLight inner jacket. The Duraflex jacket simplifies routing and installation.

Views
5 Comments
Add Comment
where's the deal?

sorry to break it to you Perry, unless you are talking ~90% off, any Monster sale is still a not a deal. Especially since we hit all digital cables. Once upon a time someone told me cheap optical cables use recycled glass, versus new. Well I must have recycled ears, because I never was able to tell a difference & I was a home theater installer. Don't overpay for your optical & HDMI cables, unless you don't like $$, or other things that could be bought with that $$. Take a hint if their directions for a surge protector tell you to unplug it from the wall during a storm, otherwise you may not be covered 

Monoprice optical cables - $8.55 for 50ft. I wouldn't recommend their grey "premium" cables because they are too heavy and end up with the connector not sitting in the receptacle as nicely (often falling out)

Depending on how nice your audio system is you may be able to hear a difference in cables. They are not all made the same. That being said the 6ft optical cable I use cost me $10.00.

kingdoodler said:   Depending on how nice your audio system is you may be able to hear a difference in cables. They are not all made the same. That being said the 6ft optical cable I use cost me $10.00.