What smartphone do you have? How long have you had it for? Are you happy with your choice?

Archived From: Off Topic
  • Page :
  • Text Only
rated:
3 simple questions.

- What smartphone do you have?
- How long have you had it for?
- Are you happy with your choice?

I currently have a Moto G (2014 edition) that I've been using for 2 years now.. but now am looking for something to replace it with. Right now I do not have a preference Android or iOS wise.. but I do not want something with windows phone since that would not interact with various chromecast apps that I use a lot

So what do y'all use?

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.
IPhone 5c. Blue. I got it - used - less than 2 years ago to replace my trusty flip phone. All I need is a phone that takes and makes calls, use it very little for anything else. Will hold onto this as long as it works. I'm old school...

Home cell: 48GB(16GB onboard+32GB card) Samsung Galaxy s5 on Android 6 Marshmallow
March 2015
Hardware and software are great, OkGoogle search is great

Work cell: 16 GB iPhone 6 on iOS10
May 2016
Hardware is visibly slower than my Galaxy s5, Apple has no single button to exit apps or dedicated back button like Android, Siri search isn't very good, can text over wifi to other iOS, can't add storage

I plan to drop the home cell in March when my contract is up, with a free phone there's no sense paying for a phone that I really only use on the weekend now.

- A black Motorola that's too basic for Pokemon apparently.
- A couple of years.
- It lives in the car. The battery lasts a long time and it makes calls, happy with that.

1. iPhone 7 plus
2. 2 days
3. Happy with it so far and was happy with all my previous iPhones. 

iPhone 5c; salmon colored. I use AT&T and bought the phone for $0.99 but I had to pay a $40 upgrade fee. When I can get the same deal for the iPhone 6, I'll do the same thing.

Oneplus 3.
https://www.fatwallet.com/forums/deal-discussion/1514666?showmes...