• filter:

conceal handgun license online

• Page :
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
rated:
 for those if you that wants to get a concealed handgun license but just don't have the time to attend class, i took the course online. It was a 30 minute video course followed by 20 question test. 
I'm a resident in texas but this course is through virginia non-resident conceal handgun course. virginia and texas has reciprocity so the license will be valid in texas..and quite a few other states.
http://www.carryacademy.com/r//

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.
rated:
If you want to have a handgun, I expect you to get proper training and not 20 yes/no questions like "is grass green".

rated:
for those if you that wants to get a concealed handgun license but just don't have the time to attend class, 1 measly class, 4 hours of your life learning about safety, the law, and demonstrating you can put most of your shots in center mass at 3,7 and 15 yards, a course otherwise good for the rest of your life, then I don't know what to say.

rated:
I have hundreds of hours on CSGO and COD, does that count?

rated:
kamalktk said:   If you want to have a handgun, I expect you to get proper training and not 20 yes/no questions like "is grass green".
  In my state, there is no training requirement.

rated:
First, that class is worse than the online boating class that is required in many states now, no practical knowledge required and open to fraud. Made my kids spend the time and take the 6 hour class in person if they wanted to use our boats.
Second, those out of state classes are often a scam. For example, the non-resident Utah class is said to be valid in ~40 states, however, from what I've read on Utah's site, the other states don't recognize the non-resident license, only resident-Utah.
Third, like scrouds and kamalktk said, proper training is a necessity for this, it's an extremely serious responsibility.