Studying at the library

Archived From: Off Topic
  • Page :
  • Text Only
rated:
got a certification exam coming up and am studying at the library. after college, i studied for my professional license and one other certification and now this one. i'm not sure when i'll stop getting more certificates as this may be the last. unless i get an executive MBA or something.

BTW, i never did study at the library when i was and undergrad nor in grad school. my field don't involve a lot of reading and memorization.

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

Sounds like you are certifiable! Congrats.

ZenNUTS said:   Sounds like you are certifiable! Congrats.
  i hope so. it's almost $2K to take the exam. and yes, work is paying for it.

It's the latest. It's the greatest. It's the public liberry.

Is it like super secret field where you can't even name the field? Gosh!

ach1199 said:   Is it like super secret field where you can't even name the field? Gosh!
  yeah. i don't want to have to kill you.

Free the Bundy One!

The public library was like a second home to me when I was a kid. I still read much more than most people I know and I love it. There was a branch library close enough that I could ride my bike to it. The main library was big and sort of intimidating in The Downtown area, which was not our part of town. It had a big fountain in the front of the building and had scary-looking (to a kid) natural history exhibits inside in addition to all the books. 

"If Bundy fries, free Fries!" - Promotion at a Florida restaurant the week of his execution.

Studying at the library is a good option especially when you have people to disturb you at home. If you are not provided with a peaceful environment then it is impossible for you to study for such certificate courses.

kirbydog said:   The public library was like a second home to me when I was a kid. 
  I thought it was a bathroom for homeless people.