• filter:

I've been doing this wrong for more than two years now

• Page :
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
rated:
So as you're checking in for your flight, the app or website asks you if you want the extra roomy seats for $xx more?  I've been turning it down thinking my company won't pay for it. 

Well, lo and behold, just found out this week that my company will pay up to $75 each way for such upgrades.  Just need to pay out of pocket and expense it.  I've been traveling in the least desirable seats for more than 24 trips in the last two years.  Not any more.....roomy seats...here I come!

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.
rated:
Still doesn't beat the comfort I achieve sitting at home in my living room.

Airports = S.U.C.K.

But enjoy your new (less) cramped flying aluminum cylinder seating.

rated:
ach1199 said:    just found out this week that my company will pay up to $75 each way for such upgrades. 
  HAHA, I guess if you don't pay for your own travel you don't have to worry about the expense. I don't fly much, but my last flight cost less than the price of your upgrade alone. Tomorrow I'll be driving 12 hours home in a rental car for $70+gas instead of flying for $300, and that's after driving 12 hours out there.

rated:
ach1199 said:   So as you're checking in for your flight, the app or website asks you if you want the extra roomy seats for $xx more?  I've been turning it down thinking my company won't pay for it. 

Well, lo and behold, just found out this week that my company will pay up to $75 each way for such upgrades. 

I expect my company to issue a memo saying only employees below the rank of manager are eligible for such reimbursement. 

rated:
larrymoencurly said:   
ach1199 said:   So as you're checking in for your flight, the app or website asks you if you want the extra roomy seats for $xx more?  I've been turning it down thinking my company won't pay for it.