• filter:
  • Page :
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
i sell one or two items a year on Amazon.

i sold a new Asus memo tablet i had not even removed the plastic wrapping.
it was a rebate deal so i had to cut the UPC but never removed the plastic , opened the thing ,not even a lil bit.
Amazon says cant sell as new so i sold it as used for like 20-30 less than new ones.
its now almost 58 days and they hit me with a-z claim "not as described" saying it wont charge.
the charge on a full battery lasts what half a day at most?
dont seem fair Amazon commands me arrange a return on the item.
its my first AZ there so looking for insight.

Member Summary
Staff Summary
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

I'm not an expert as I don't sell a whole lot, but I've used the a-z on the buying end, but for never receiving items (a couple that supposedly shipped from China). Amazon usually allows a time period for the buyer and seller to dialogue before Amazon makes a ruling. I would make those points clear, that it's been almost 2 months (and possibly past the return window) and that the product was like new. I'm sure it will work out but definitely keep us posted!

I think it may not even be a thing.

Amazon rules for electronics returns is notify within 14 days.

and theres a button on my dashboard to cancel the return request so i did.

i was thinking the A-Z was a universal "i'm screwed" .

Cancelling the return request? That's a new option.

An old A-Z like a 58 day one usually means they are trying to scam you.

not so fast apparently that return request did nothing for the A-Z claim which was already in progress.
this guy seems like a pro
sellers are under the illusion that the electronic items they sell are immune from returns after 14 or 30 days.  
ha ha not so!

the A-Z we're "Amazon" and do "whatever the **** we want" master screw you clause.